Christmas is Coming!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving! We ate lots and lots of food. Ryan and I had four relaxing days in New Jersey with his family. We got some Christmas shopping done, went to a New Jersey Devil’s hockey game and were couch potatoes. We’re really good at staying on the couch for hours :)

unnamed-4

unnamed-3

Once we were back at our apartment holiday decorating was in full effect. This is the first year since moving from Oregon that I actually love my Christmas decorations. 

 

unnamed-1

unnamed-2

Ryan found this snow globe of a red fox – We met at Marist, which is the home of the Red Foxes! How cool, right?!

unnamed

Here’s a fun fact – Ryan has never had a real Christmas tree before! I’m in love with our little tree. I don’t think I could ever have a fake tree, I love the pine scent too much!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Life, Thanksgiving

3 responses to “Christmas is Coming!

  1. I LOVE your decorations! I agree, I love the smell of the tree too much to get a fake one :)

  2. I can’t do fake trees either – we are planning to head into the rocky mountain forest to get ours this weekend :)

  3. Marci

    Not true. Guess he doesn’t remember. We even cut one down at Babci’s!!

Leave a Reply

