Does the runner make the shoe or the shoe the runner?

In researching marathon training and what to wear the topic of shoes and finding the right pair keeps popping up. I’ve started to look around at a few web sites and now feel completely overwhelmed.

How am I suppose to choose?

It looks like Asics is the top contender. However, I’ve always worn Nike running shoes and if I buy Asics I feel like I’d be cheating on Nike. (Remember, I’m an Oregonian, from Beaverton).

And what color and style of shoe? A shoe can say a lot about a runner. I want to look and feel empowered. Ready to take on the miles that lie ahead of me. I think I’ll have to stray away from pink…

Anyone have any suggestions? Either on the shoe its self or color schemes?

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

