Training Guide

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 3 miles the first ten weeks of training

Wednesday: 4 miles for two weeks, 5 miles two weeks, 6 miles for two weeks, etc. up to ten miles and then work my way back down

Thursday: 3 miles the first eight weeks of training

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Long Run

Sunday: Cross Training

This is just a little preview, as training continues and my day to day life changes mileage might change… My goal is to complete the Saturday Long Runs of the training guide .

I’ve posted the link to the training guide I’ll be using to help me reach my goal.

http://www.halhigdon.com/marathon/novices.html

2 Comments

Filed under Training

2 responses to “Training Guide

  1. Catie!!
    I was procrastinating on facebook and saw the link to this blog!!
    I didn’t know you were training for a marathon. Oh my gosh– “chapeau chapeau” like Mme Miller would say! If you’re in NYC ever let me know. We should catch up. 😉

Leave a Reply

