Give Blood, give life

Yesterday was the first time I have ever given blood. There was a blood drive at my work and I just signed up! Not thinking how queasy I get about this kind of stuff. I was so nervous and scared I really thought I was going to faint when I was sitting to wait my turn. HOWEVER. I was like a pro! I didn’t look down and just looked out the window the whole time. It really wasn’t that bad. Totally cool! And my blood will help someone who needs it!

Because I did give blood I wasn’t really allowed to workout. I did get a short mile and a half in last night. Felt good to run but I did feel a little strange so I’m glad I didn’t over do it. I’m hoping to get a good solid run in on Wednesday night 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Training

Leave a Reply

