Running and the holidays

So this past week I only ran once… I’m not happy about it but I was busy! And I was puppy sitting for three days. But I shouldn’t use excuses. I know… I know… I should have woken up at 5am, ran and then went to work. Does that sound fun to you??? Yeah, it doesn’t sound that fun to me either.

I’m flying home to Oregon tonight! YAY!!! And I’m bringing my running gear. I’m planning to run at least three times while I’m there. Hopefully more. The weather will be warm compared to New York, so that’ll be a plus. The one downfall. RAIN. Everyday I’m there. I’ve never run in the rain so I’m interested to see how I do. I’ll probably look like a drowned rat (a term my Mother uses) when I’m done, but oh well!

Merry Christmas and happy holidays everyone!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Puppy, Training

Leave a Reply

