My 2011 Resolutions

  1. Live in the present. Don’t worry about the past or the future.
  2. Do more things that I want to do.
  3. Be more spontaneous. Do something fun and crazy at least once a month.
  4. Eat healthier and cook more often.
  5. RUN THE PORTLAND MARATHON

Even though it’s only the 3rd of January I’ve already started doing many of the things on my list.

Sunday I went to the grocery store and made a wonderous pasta dinner for myself from a cookbook my parents got me for Christmas.

This morning I decided to check off #3 for this month and used my air miles to book a trip to visit my Running Buddy Kristen in Nashville!

And tonight I ran four miles which helps with my #5 goal. RUN THE PORTLAND MARATHON!!!

2011 will be an adventure and I’m ready for it.

1 Comment

Filed under Cooking, Friends, Happy, Life, Races, Training, Travel

One response to “My 2011 Resolutions

  1. Kristen

    Yes. Yes. Yes. Love it. Love it. Love it.

Leave a Reply

