I’m going to need a coffee tomorrow.

I did not run tonight.

I cleaned my bathroom. And if you know me, you know this is a big deal. I’m not a big fan of cleaning… When I get in the mood I’m like a whirlwind of clean. This happens about twice a year. Tonight wasn’t one of the two, but it had to get done.

And it was actually a pretty good upper body workout. Scrubbing a tub and shower is hard work!

Since I didn’t run tonight and I won’t be able to run tomorrow night I’m planning to wake

up a 5am and run. Now, I’ve tried doing this before… I think I’ve set my alarm maybe four or five times and I’ve only gotten out of bed once.

I’m thinking if I write about it here for you all to see I’ll have more motivation to run in the morning. I can’t let my readers down! I’m hoping you guys will help me get out of bed. I’ve run because of you before so I think it will work this time.

Even though you aren’t physically here, you’re one of the reasons I run. And sometimes I need all the motivation I can get. Like tomorrow morning.

3 Comments

Filed under 5am, Life, Motivation, Training

3 responses to “I’m going to need a coffee tomorrow.

  1. DAD

    You can do it, Catie! Getting up early is easy and it’s in your genes… at least 50%. Now’s the perfect time to realize your heritage: if I can be up taking YOUR dog out at 5:00 (and sometimes earlier….) and make coffee for your Mom, and be in the pool for a grueling 45 minute swim at 6:00 a.m. every morning, you can be on your feet running early, too. The key is planning wisely your evening time. Regardless, potentially you’ll find many advantages and benefits to exercise in the morning. (I’m still trying to imagine “the Princess” scrubbing the….!) I love you, Sweetheart! Let me know how it goes! Love, DAD

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Hi Catie! You can do it!! When I need to get up extra early and my alarm goes off extra early, I just remember a few choice Christmas mornings – 5 am or so – you were about 5 or 6 – your eyes would pop open and you would pull the covers off and yell at me: “GET UP!!!” I hear that little voice every time I need to get up early! I always laugh but I think “that’s coming from my little drill sergeant, Catie Pat!” and I get up! “They” say early morning is the best time to exercise for your body plus you can cross it off your list for the day EARLY! And nothing can get in your way to make you skip it later in the day! Good Luck!! JUST DO IT!! GET UP!!! Love you lots! xoxo

Leave a Reply

