Slow and steady: Will run 8 miles

I didn’t run last night. This past week at work was stressful and I just wanted to relax and watch bad TV and have a glass of wine. So I did.

However, this morning I made up for it. I ran 8 miles. Yes, you read that right! I wanted to see if I could do it. And I did. Easy as that. 8 MILES! I’m pretty excited about it and I’m so happy I pushed myself a little bit. I ran at a nice pace and didn’t get crazy. Slow and steady… I just told myself not to get bored or impatient, just relax, listen to your music and run.

When I had run 6 miles the two times before I wasn’t tired or sore afterwards. So I just went for it. I’ll let you know how I feel tomorrow. The 8 mile hurdle has been surpassed. I’m going to stay here a while. I don’t want to burn out before the half-marathon in April.

1 Comment

Filed under Happy, Training

One response to “Slow and steady: Will run 8 miles

  1. Cathy Goddard

    Way to go!! Check your training schedule – you should probably drop back to 5 or 6 miles tomorrow and go back and forth between 6 and 8 for a week or two. Remember to have a day or two of rest in there – cross train – do weights and take a Zumba class or a Yoga class or an Arobics class of some kind. Do you know any marathon trainers?

Leave a Reply

