5K Race . . . against myself

Tonight I ran a 5K race against myself on the treadmill. My pace was around 8:30 per mile which I’m pretty happy with. I’m running at 5k (3.25 miles) the first weekend in March and my goal is to run it under 30 minutes, tonight I ran it in less than 28 minutes so I know that when race day comes I’ll be able to really step it up.

Tomorrow is the “stairs of death” again… Ryan, my boyfriend offered to help me train again this week so it’ll be nice to have someone else going through the pain with me. While I’m running up the stairs I just think about the people who suffer from MS and just keep pushing myself up the stairs. It’s totally worth it. Even if my little knees hate me for a day or two!

Leave a comment

Filed under BF, Cross-Training, Happy, Races

Leave a Reply

