I’m a Little Competitive . . .

My run went really well tonight! My legs felt a little tired during the first mile but after that I was on a roll.

There were people in the gym working out tonight so I also had that as a welcome distraction. One girl started to run when I jumped on the treadmill but stopped after about a mile… I kept going. I love when that happens. Is that mean??? I’m a little competitive…

Thursday I’m going to be back in Central Park running! The weather has finally gotten warm (East Coast warm is mid 40s)  so I’ll be running my 4.5 miles there. It’s been over a month since I’ve run outside and I’m very much looking forward to it!

Spring is just around the corner! Hooray!

2 Comments

Filed under Training

2 responses to “I’m a Little Competitive . . .

  1. I DO THE EXACT SAME THING!!! That is hilarious. There is nothing wrong with being competitive!! I LOVE IT!! I LOVE YOUR BLOG!! Yay, for spring time…finally!

Leave a Reply

