One Step Closer to Portland

This President’s Day has been great!

I slept until 9:30am, had a quick breakfast and then hit the gym. My goal was to run between eight and ten miles.

I RAN TEN!!!!!!

I really wanted to run ten miles in order for my body to be ready for the half-marathon that is coming up (April 2nd). I was also getting a little nervous that I hadn’t gotten up to double-digit mileage with a little over one month of training to go. So, I just told myself “We going to be here for a while, so just enjoy the music…

I would have to say mile five and then mile nine were the hardest. I just pushed through and kept going. I was a sweaty mess by the end, and it definitely looked like I had just run ten miles!

It was great to conquer another milestone. This just makes me one step closer to the Portland Marathon in October!

I’m super happy about my run today and now I’m just going to relax and enjoy my day off!

I think this calls for a dessert celebration of some kind…

6 Comments

Filed under Cookies, Happy, Races, Training

6 responses to “One Step Closer to Portland

  1. kesal

    if you can run ten miles, you can definitely karaoke

  2. kesal

    ps – pretty awesome

  3. Danielle S

    http://nymag.com/daily/intel/2011/02/people_who_are_in_better_shape_2.html
    How cute! It kinda makes me want to cry though lol.
    Anyway, I would love to see you two go head to head.

  4. Danielle S

    Anddd looking at my name as Danielle S and not Danielle Camille reminded me of a little conflict at Beer Olymics….
    Okay okay I’m done blowing up your comments.

Leave a Reply

