March = Whirlwind

The month of March is non-stop for me. I was looking at my calendar last night and got a little nervous about this coming month. There is so much going on!

This week I’m getting ready for the Coogan’s 5k race. Last night I ran a 5K on the treadmill and added in some inclines so my legs won’t be too shocked by the hills that are throughout the race. (Time: 27:47) I’m excited but also nervous because the weather forecast for Sunday is rain. And guess what?! I’ve never ever run in the rain before…

After Sunday I’ll need to regroup and really train for the half marathon on April 2nd. The one thing that makes me scared about this race is that I’ll be in Vegas celebrating Ryan’s birthday the weekend before (March 25 – 28th)… Not good planning on my part. But we’ll have so fun!!!! I’m super excited!

Oh, and I’m volunteering for a race through the New York Road Runners on March 20th. This will be my first time! I think this will be a great learning experience because I’m volunteering at a half marathon so I’ll be able to see how races function and watch other runners run a half before I make my debut!

With all this training, races and my volunteering there’s no doubt the month of March will be exciting, fun and exhausting!

4 Comments

Filed under BF, Life, Races, Training, Travel, Volunteering

4 responses to “March = Whirlwind

  1. Good job on the 5k! Treadmill makes it that much more difficult… You are really gonna have to bump on the training for that half in Apr.. I’m sure you will do well

    cheers

  2. cathy goddard

    Running(walking) in the rain is like running(walking) on a sunny day – the only difference is – there is rain! πŸ™‚ Dress for “temperature” of the day – don’t worry about the rain. Remember – when you’re doing the half marathon – just put one foot in front of the other and don’t stop until you cross the finish line. Don’t go too fast – keep up your regular training schedule – your adrenaline will carry you through! Your legs will know what to do – no worries! You are a ROCK STAR!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

