Swedish Fish

You guys… I have an addiction…

I’m addicted to Swedish Fish. I love them so much! I went and bought a bag on my lunch break and now I just keep eating them and I can’t stop… They’re just so good! In ten minutes the bag may or may not be empty…

 

In running news: I have a running date with Ryan. A nice easy run around his apartment complex. It’ll be fun and the weather is nice today. Afterwards we’re heading out for a celebratory beer. We’re celebrating the 5K race before we run it… We know we’ll finish, so why not cheers to it tonight!?

I hope everyone has an awesome weekend! Happy Friday!!!

Anyone else running the Coogan’s 5K Race???

2 Comments

Filed under BF, Candy, Races

2 responses to “Swedish Fish

  1. Dad

    Funny, you! Can’t resist sharing, in case you haven’t looked at the package, the ingredients of your latest addiction (assuming Swedish Fish RED) are: SUGAR, INVERT SUGAR, CORN SYRUP, MODIFIED CORN STARCH, CITRIC ACID, WHITE MINERAL OIL, ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, RED 40 AND CARNAUBA WAX

    (I think LaRue uses Carnauba Wax when she polishes the furniture…)

    Nutrition Facts based on the small 2.1g piece size: 19 pieces (40g) Serving size = 140 Calories. % Daily Value based on a 2,000 calorie diet: 0% Total Fat 0g; 1%Sodium 30g; 12% Total Carbohydrate 36g; Sugars 29g; Protein 0g. [Not a significant source of calories from fat, saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, dietary fiber, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron. ]

    Regardless, ENJOY! Happy Cheering tonight ahead of the Coogan’s 5K race, and congratulations when you do run the race… By the way, I appreciated the photo of you as much for the glimpse into your office … Have a great week end. Love, Dad

Leave a Reply

