Coogans 5K! Rainy But So Much Fun!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! I sure did 🙂

This weekend was spent eating great food with my bf and running the Coogan’s 5K race with him. Though it rained, it wasn’t cold and the race atmosphere was fun and lively. We even got yummy bagels and orange slices at the end of the race. I choose a chocolate chip bagel… They also had green ones!

I ran faster than my goal pace of 8:30. My pace was 8:03 per mile!!!! I was surprised with my pace because of the many hills that were throughout the race. My time was 24:59. I still can’t believe it. Ryan did awesome and beat his goal time too! I’m so happy and I’m definitely addicted to the race atmosphere, that’s for sure! (I’m a competitive person and endorphins are fantastic!)

Good thing I’m signed up for a bunch!!! I can’t wait for the next one! If anyone would like to join me check out my Races page and sign up!!!

Though, the next race is a half-marathon… Which will for sure be more difficult. I’m a little nervous! Hopefully it doesn’t rain and I get some pictures of the race.

We didn’t take any pictures because of the rain and I’m a little sad about that… But NYRR did create a video for the race. Click here to see it!

My legs are a little sore and I’m tired from all the fun this weekend!

6 Comments

Filed under BF, Happy, Races

6 responses to “Coogans 5K! Rainy But So Much Fun!

  1. Dad

    Congratulations, Catie! I looked at your results and watched the video; GOOD JOB and great fun! It seemed apparent the rain hardly dampened the attendant enthusiasm or extinguished any energy. The musicians looked a bit awash but were nonetheless making a splash of cheer as the river of runners… Sorry, it’s late and, well…. Regardless, what’s on the docket for next week-end?

    Have a great week, Catie, and thanks for calling this morning!

    Love, DAD

    • Thanks Dad!!! Wasn’t the video cool!? I wish I was in it…
      Nothing really planned this weekend. Just a long run on Saturday. I think my training calendar says I’m running 10 miles.

  2. How awesome, congrats on the race. And getting a bagel and oranges at the end is the highlight for me… LOL.

    Write it in lipstick

  3. Holy awesome pace!!! CONGRATULATIONS on KILLING your goal pace!! WOW!!! When is your half mary??
    Btw, I too have a Sweedish Fish addiction–they are part of the food pyramid right????

    • Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
      My half is coming up fast… April 2nd!!! Yikes! I’m nerous! My first one ever!

      I’m happy to hear I’m not the only one addicted to Swedish Fish 🙂

Leave a Reply

