I’m baaaack!

Hi everyone! Sorry for being MIA for so long! I’m still getting back into the routine of non-vacation life…

Las Vegas was so fun and I want to go back as soon as I can!!! Ryan had a great birthday weekend and Mark Sanchez from the New York Jets even made an appearance!

Pictures from the trip will probably be posted Sunday or Monday. The cord to upload the photos is in New Jersey.

I’ll also be able to post pictures from the half marathon too! I can’t believe it’s finally here! I’m getting nervous!!! We pick up our packets today.

I think one of the reasons I’m nervous for the half marathon is because last week and this week I haven’t been running that much… I’ve only run once this week, Tuesday, and it was only two miles. Not good… I know I’ll finish but my goal of under 2 hours isn’t looking so hot.

PS – I’m sorry to those people (Elena!!!) who I kept waiting to hear what my surprise was from my parents! They sent me a pretty new suitcase (Hartmann) for the trip! I rolled up in style at the Vegas airport πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under BF, Busy, Family, Life, Races, Training

4 responses to “I’m baaaack!

  1. Cathy Goddard

    Was the attractive Hartman suitcase filled with crisp $100 bills? If you remember, that was my guess for the present “what every girl needs going to Las Vegas”!! Talked to your mom last night – sounds like you had a great time! You even got some pool time in!?!? I’m so jealous!! It has rained here every day this month and has yet to hit 60 degrees in 2011 – a near record!! I gotta get out of here!!!!

  2. Elena

    Thank you for the surprise update!! Had such a blast with you in Vegas, although it was short lived! We should start planning our next trip out there NOW!! Lover you xoxo

  3. Annie

    LOVE THE HARTMANN! Tell Mom “NICE CHOICE”
    Give RY a huge for me!
    Annie

Leave a Reply

