Another Race Right Around the Corner

Soooo I’m already getting ready for my next race. It’s this Sunday. If you’ve forgotten or haven’t looked at my RACES page I’m running the Scotland 10K race in Central Park.

One of the trainers from my work is running it too and he’s going to pace me. Since the course is super hilly our goal pace is 9 minute miles.

I’m excited but the weather forecast does not look pleasant. RAIN. I guess the Coogan’s 5K with the wind, rain and cold was good training!

Tonight: I ran three miles and then did some strength training. I can’t have my little left glute muscle hurting again. It’s just no fun at all.

Tomorrow I’m thinking I’ll do the Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30 DVD. She’ll kick my butt and help with my strength training.

I hope everyone is having a great week so far 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Central Park, Friends, Jillian Michaels, Races, Training

One response to “Another Race Right Around the Corner

  1. Ryan

    Oh no Jillian Michaels! your buns better watch out

Leave a Reply

