Happy Friday!

I hope you all had a nice week and have fun things planned for this weekend!

The other night I had my date with my Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30 DVD.

Yes. The DVD is that difficult. Sweaty mess proves it.

Once again she kicked my butt and I don’t know if it’ll ever get easier. I wasn’t as sore the next day like the first time I did the video which is good! I was able to run three miles the next day without a problem or sore legs.

Oh, I also got a new phone last weekend since my blackberry kept deciding not to have internet access or tell me when people called… Now I can take pictures on my phone! This means more photos for my blog! YESSS!! And Ryan won’t be getting bugged to take pictures for me on his phone. Everyone is a winner!

Ryan and I had to test out the camera on my phone!

Bailey wondering what’s going on.

Tonight Ryan and I are going out to dinner with some friends and then Saturday I’m planning on cleaning my apartment and tackling my huge pile of laundry. So much fun, right?

And to round out my weekend, Sunday morning is the 10K Scotland Run! I’m excited for the race, it’s in Central Park, but I’m not too excited about the hills I’ve heard the race has…

 

Have an awesome day and weekend! Hopefully it’ll be sunny with no rain!


I couldn’t help myself…

2 Comments

Filed under BF, Busy, Central Park, Cross-Training, Friends, Jillian Michaels, Races, Training

2 responses to “

  1. thanks for the puppy picture! he is so cute! : )

  2. cathy goddard

    Please send more pics of little miss bailey in her outfits. I have a pic of her on my bulletin board at work in her pink/blue jacket – so cute! Will you be wearing a kilt or something plaid for your 10k Scotland run on Sunday? Something with a “Grant” plaid would be appropriate. (Grant is little Gram’s maiden name. I don’t know if there is a “Lothian” plaid.) Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

