So Remember How I Said It Hadn’t Rained All Day??

So remember how I said it hadn’t rained all day and I was upset that I didn’t bring my running gear to work??? Well, right when I got home it started pouring. Thunder and lightening even made an appearance!

So I made my way to the gym and jumped on the treadmill and just watched the rain and listened to my Ipod as I ran. It was nice and relaxing. Besides me being all sweaty and gross… They really should work on the air conditioning in the gym…

After my run I made a delicious dinner!  I had a turkey burger and a baked potato. I’d forgotten how good baked potatoes are. Even though I did have to call my Mom and ask about the baking time and oven temp for the potato, everything turned really tasty!  Thanks Mom!!!

I ran a good five miles and then did some strength training so my left glute muscle that hurt during the half-marathon doesn’t act up again and gets nice and strong.

I’m not sure what I’m in the mood for tonight… Running or the Jillian Michael’s DVD… What do you think???

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Family, Jillian Michaels, Rain, Relaxing, Training

Leave a Reply

