I Blame Boston

So after watching the Boston Marathon yesterday (So awesome! I really want to run it now…) I really wanted to run another half-marathon. I’d been looking for another race online for a while but nothing was really working with my race schedule.

I then found the New Jersey Half-Marathon, in Long Branch, New Jersey and just went for it and signed up. (Even Ryan said go for it!) It’s about an hour’s drive from Ryan’s parent’s house so we’ll make it a fun weekend in New Jersey, the puppy might even come to cheer me on!!! <— hint, hint…

It’s on May 1st… 

I blame Boston and all the runners.

Let’s all remember that I am an only child and I hate feeling left out. So what do I do? Sign up for another half. That’s the logical thing to do, right?

I definitely need to bump up my running mileage if I want to do well in this race. Hopefully by tomorrow I’ll feel back to normal and this sore throat will go away!

5 Comments

Filed under BF, Motivation, Races, Training

5 responses to “I Blame Boston

  1. fine. it’s totally fine. you are allowed to run as much as you want. : )

    haha but seriously, congrats on signing up for another!

  2. Congrats on signing up for another! It’s a great feeling. 🙂

  3. Catie this is awesome!!! I can’t wait to hear about the course and how you like it! Something to set your sights for training!

    Isn’t racing a little addicting? :/

Leave a Reply

