Loving the Warm Weather

After work I was super hungry. I had no intention of running. I was starving. I just wanted dinner.

BUT. Instead, knowing that I have a race on Saturday, I decided I had to run.

Another plus – It was super nice outside.

So for the first time, I ran around my neighborhood. Though I live in a nice apartment building some areas around my place are a little scary… But I made it through alive and ran four miles! YEAH! I’m totally ready for the race on Saturday.

It was so nice to be outside and not on the treadmill.

The inside of my right foot was a little sore… this is new… I’m not a fan.

Dinner was delicious! TONS of spinach 🙂 and some porkloin.

For dessert, a nice white wine sent from my parents, the latest dvr’d Glee episode, and maybe a cookie… (Notice all the running reading material)

I’m hoping to run tomorrow, my sore throat has not come back! I totally won that war.

Oh, PS – I’m famous! I was mentioned on Janae’s blog!!! So cool! 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Cookies, Cooking, Happy, Races, Relaxing, TV, Wine

6 responses to “Loving the Warm Weather

  1. DAD

    CONGRATULATIONS on the 4 mile Yonkers Run tonight, Catie! Happy to read the weather cooperated. Similar in Oregon today, but why does 61 degrees feel so much cooler than it use to? Sunny and bright but too cool for CW. Hey, which white did you open? Hoping you’re saving the Matello Whistling Ridge Ribbon Ridge for a too rich pasta: Four Cheeses al Forno (parmesan, mozzarella, fontina, and gruyere); Chicken Piccata with Capers; or the Pappardelle con Salsiccia e Piselli. “Nectar of the Gods…” The book under the wine – I assume that’s Haruki Marakami the Japanese writer, Jazz Bar owner and runner… all makes for an interesting life. Have you finished it? Let me know if you think/thought it too tedious; too heavy, deep and esoteric. Always fun to read your Blog; loved your picture on The Hungry Runner Girl Blog. “Love the glasses!” Call us when you’re finished with the run on Saturday! Your forecast is rain and 59 degrees. Ugh.

  2. Saw the shoutout on HRG! Congrats!
    Wine and running magazines…two of my FAVORITE things. 🙂

  3. YAY FOR NO SORE THROAT!!! Your dinner sounds amazing. OH, runners world…makes me so happy!! You are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

