Running and Eating Through The Easter Weekend

Woot! Woot! Happy Friday!

Tomorrow is the New York Road Runners 4 mile race. (above is the course map) It’s in Central Park, my fav 🙂

Oh, and it’s celebrating Earth Day! Remember your 3 Rs – Reduce, Reuse, Recycle!!! – yes, I’m from Oregon…

I’m meeting up with my friend Ashley so I’m excited to see her and run the race!

Do you think it’s impossible for me to run the race at a pace in the 7 minute zone??? Even if it’s a 7:59 pace??? I really want to!

After the race I’m heading to New Jersey to celebrate Easter with Ryan’s family. It’ll be a nice weekend with lots of food. I CANNOT WAIT!!! I’ll probably gain five pounds. The cake she makes… I will take a picture of it and post it. I can’t even describe how good it is!

I also plan on running on Sunday. I need to fit a long run in. I’ve been running little baby runs this week… 2 miles, 4 miles, and then 2 last night (Thanks for running with me Ryan). Hopefully I can get in a 5 – 8 miler in on Sunday!

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Happy Easter!!!

5 Comments

Filed under BF, Busy, Cake, Central Park, Cooking, Family, Friends, Happy, Life, Pace, Races, Training, Travel

5 responses to “Running and Eating Through The Easter Weekend

  1. Good luck!
    It would be SO fun to run through Central Park! I hope you enjoy it. 🙂

  2. DAD

    Catie: New York city’s forecast is still for rain and showers at 62 degrees as the high for both your weekend days…. On this side of paradise, our forecast is 62 and 69 and sunny both days. I’m heading out to have the convertible washed… meaning it will rain here and you’ll have the sun… Hopefully my system will work better than “they who are always wrong”. Regardless of which prevails, watch your health, have fun (wow, what a great course!), and call us when you’ve finished. And … Happy Easter!

  3. Beth Smith Reed

    Hope that you had a good race Catie… I know that when you go to Ryan’s you always eat the best… One thing I can say is that my sister in law Marci is the best baker and cook around…Good Luck and hope to see you soon…

Leave a Reply

