Who Invented Humidity?!? I hate them…

Yesterday Ryan came and visited me in Yonkers. Since the puppy is on vacation in New Jersey he gets a week off and can travel to my apartment!

We had fun working out –I did strength training while Ryan ran, making dinner – grilled cheese and watching TV (I feel asleep). The weather was nice out so after our time in the gym we enjoyed some wine on my deck.

Tonight I’m going to try to run four miles… However. This humid weather puts me in a pretty awful mood… I hate humidity with a passion. So we’ll see what happens.

On the plus side I did have a wonderful salad and iced latte from Dean and Deluca for lunch today. That put me in a better mood 🙂

Two more days until the Long Branch Half-Marathon!!! WOOT! WOOT!

6 Comments

Filed under BF, Cooking, Cross-Training, Happy, Humidity, Life, Puppy, Races, Ramblings and Thoughts, Relaxing, Sleepy, Sun!, Wine

6 responses to “Who Invented Humidity?!? I hate them…

  1. Wishing you the best luck this weekend for your half Catie! Humidity i tough to deal with–I grew up with it, but you probably never did being from OR!!

    Happy sweat fest!! 😉

  2. whew. i could use an iced latte… good idea!

  3. Dad

    So, how’d ya like that St. Joseph’s Riesling? Fun talking with you today, Catie! Longer, later, DAD

  4. Beth Smith Reed

    Love reading your blog Catie… Good luck in the Long Branch marathon…xoxoxo, Aunt Beth

Leave a Reply

