I’m Distracted.

The warm weather has distracted me.

All I want to do is lounge outside drinking iced coffee, reading a book, hang out with friends and go to the beach. Running, especially training for a marathon is the last thing I want to do. This is my last week of freedom and I’m scared. I still want to be social and have fun but balancing all of this is going to be difficult.

In the training program I chose Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday are shorter runs. Between 3 – 7 miles. I think I’m going to have to run most of these in the morning so I can still do fun stuff after work if I want to. There’s one problem. Getting myself out of bed. Example: This morning I set my alarm for 5am so I would run before work and be able to go to happy hour after work with some friends. Did I get up out of bed and run? Nope… So I’m running tonight in Central Park after work. No happy hour.

This is going to be a very good test for me. I want to be able to run the Portland Marathon with not much difficulty (I know it’s going to be hard, but I really don’t want to walk). The two half-marathons went pretty well and I’d love to continue on this path. This means I’m going to have to dedicate myself to training until October. Sorry friends, family, cat, puppy, and Ryan. Me and my Marathon Training are going to be on hiatus for a while…

I hope you all have a great Memorial Day Weekend!

Click here for a great giveaway! I hope I win šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under 5am, BF, Busy, Central Park, Family, Friends, Lexi, Life, Motivation, Portland Marathon, Puppy, Ramblings and Thoughts, Sun!, Training, Weekend

Leave a Reply

