Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Yesterday the weather was just perfect. No humidity and at the hottest maybe 85 degrees. I was in heaven.

Ryan came to visit me in Yonkers which was a great surprise. However, I was nervous I wouldn’t want to run the 5 miles I had planned for the night. I really wanted to run outside and he wanted to use the gym equipment so we split up.

All day I was excited to run outside. I felt good, was proud that I was doing so well with my first week of marathon training. But, when I started to run my legs felt like blocks of cement. It literally took me about 3 miles to feel “warmed” up. So strange! I really wanted to quit but I just kept at it. Whenever I feel like stopping mid-run I think, “You will feel way worse at mile 23… Keep going!!!” After my little inner pep-talk I just kept trucking along and finished the five miles!

After our separate workouts Ryan and I decided to order pizza. Ryan ordered BBQ Chicken pizza and to my surprise I really liked it!

Tonight I’m treating us to Sushi… Are you surprised?!? And then we’re off to New Jersey to celebrate Bailey the puppy’s FIRST BIRTHDAY and we’re going to go the beach. (8 mile run will happen) Yes, the Jersey Shore. No, we’re not like the show… I can’t wait to just relax and soak in the sun. Don’t worry Mom and Dad, I packed sunblock 🙂

Happy Friday!

3 Comments

Filed under Beach, BF, Happy, Happy Birthday!, Puppy, Relaxing, Sun!, Sushi, Tired Legs, Travel, Weekend

3 responses to “Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

  1. Ryan

    Do you have an addiction to sushi?

  2. Cathy Goddard

    So glad the weather is cooperating – at least for a day! Sounds like you have a great weekend planned. I hope to get a little sun in myself tomorrow – supposed to be 82 and sunny here. I’ve got 2 open houses on Sunday – hopefully they have nice decks so I can sit in the sun! Happy Birthday, Bailey!! Does she go to the shore with you? Does she like to run on the beach?
    Have fun!

  3. Have fun at the shore! I used to go to the shore every summer. My dad is from Jersey and we would head back to visit my grandparents when we were kids.

Leave a Reply

