Sunny Days and Lots of Running

What a fun weekend I had in New Jersey! So relaxing and nice.

We did get to the beach but it wasn’t nice enough to lay out for the day. We walked around the boardwalk and had lunch which was relaxing. We then headed back to Ryan’s parent’s house to celebrate Bailey’s first birthday!!! Ryan’s mom got all the dogs dog ice cream and they loved it.

Sunday Ryan and I went to a park near his house and ran. I got 6.25 miles in which was great and a little bit of a tan too.

This morning I woke up early and ran on the treadmill. 5 miles! I felt good and I was happy to start my day off in such a great way.

It’s super nice outside and I’m wondering what I should do tonight! I really want to take advantage of this beautiful weather! Random: Did you know that museums in the city close around 5:30pm!? Why??? I really wanted to go see the McQueen exhibit at the Met… Though I really should clean my apartment and do laundry…

1 Comment

Filed under 5am, Beach, BF, Busy, Friends, Happy Birthday!, Laundry, Life, Puppy, Sun!, Training, Travel, Weekend

One response to “Sunny Days and Lots of Running

  1. Cathy Goddard

    Who is the little white with black markings (French Bull Dog?) Very cute! Love the doggie birthday party. I’ve never heard of “dog ice cream” – sounds very cool! Glad Bailey had fun at her birthday party!

Leave a Reply

