What’d you do this morning?

By 6:15am I had run 4 miles. It was super hard to get myself out of bed but I knew if I didn’t run this morning I wouldn’t run at all. (That’s what happened yesterday) With that in my mind I got out of bed, threw my running stuff on and hit the gym.

Watching the news really helps to pass the time in the morning and I get to catch up on what’s going on in the world… well, sort of… Basically they repeat weather, traffic and the leading news headline over and over but at least I got some important information! Like, today is Les Paul’s birthday. He would be 96 today. There’s your fun fact for today.

It was super hot in the gym – it’s suppose to get up to 97 today… Yes, with humidity… my fav.

On Saturday I’m running in the NYRR New York Mini 10K. This year’s race is honoring Grete Waitz. There will be many Elite/World famous runners at this race which makes me excited and nervous. I already have my outfit picked out and ready šŸ™‚

Enjoy your Thursday!

1 Comment

Filed under 5am, Grete Waitz, Humidity, Les Paul, Motivation, New York Road Runners, Races, Sun!, Training, Weekend

One response to “What’d you do this morning?

  1. Ryan

    Very proud! And i hope you saw the guitar on google!

Leave a Reply

