It Finally Caught Up With Me.

I AM EXHAUSTED.

This week has been incredibly busy and my lack of sleep has finally caught up with me.

I did get my 7 miler in last night. It was a relaxing run but it’s really difficult to get used to the humid weather. I know I talk about the humidity in almost every post, but I’m not used to it. For 18 years I lived on the West Coast (the best coast!!!) where we have dry heat – no humidity. My body just can’t handle it… So I ran the seven miles at a 9:30 pace and was just happy to finish and get in some mileage.

I ran along the East River, by where Ryan lives (he bought me dinner after my run! Score!) and had lots to look at. I didn’t need any music. People watching is entertainment enough.

It seemed as though it was going to rain the entire run but it never did which was nice since I had my phone and the last thing I need is my phone to get soaked and not work. My computer not working is enough, thank you very much.

I ran under a bunch of bridges including the Brooklyn Bridge! I’ll definitely be running this again.

I’m suppose to run tonight… I can’t remember how many miles. I think 4 or 5? And then ten on Sunday.

I hope you all have a great weekend. Good luck to those people running in the Seattle Rock and Roll Marathon/Half-Marathon!

2 Comments

Filed under BF, Busy, exhausted, Humidity, Pace, Ramblings and Thoughts, Sleepy, Tired Legs, Training

2 responses to “It Finally Caught Up With Me.

  1. have a great weekend!

  2. envious Dad

    … but what a great way and place to get exhausted!

Leave a Reply

