Busy.

Super busy day at work and super busy in life too. Why is it that everything gets crammed into one or two weeks when other days/weeks nothing is going on??

Anyway, I ran six miles yesterday. The first three miles my legs were a little tight and were asking me why they were doing this again when they had just run ten miles the day before. But with everything else going on and traveling to OREGON on Thursday I had to run yesterday. And it did feel good. The last three miles felt really good. Today is a rest day (hooray!) and tomorrow I’m hoping to run eight miles, but we’ll see… I have to wake up at 4am on Thursday for my flight so running Wednesday night might not happen.

Flexibility is key here, people. Training cannot run your life or ruin it.  It’s suppose to be fun! And so far for me, it has been 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Busy, Oregon, Training, Travel, Vacation

Leave a Reply

