I’m here! In Oregon!

Oh my gosh. I’ve already done so much fun stuff and I haven’t even been here for 24 hours!

The night before I left Ryan and I went out for Mexican food. So delicious. The guacamole at Vamos is soooo good!

Then I was up a 4am on my way to Newark International Airport.

Once I landed in Portland it was off to lunch and then of course… one of my favorite places, NORDSTROM!!! I had bought my Dad Sperry TopSiders for Father’s Day and the size was wrong so we had to go exchange them and my Mom and I had to do some browsing and pre-Anniversary Sale shopping…

In the end my Dad choose a pair similar to mine so we just had to take a twins photo!

We ended the night with delicious Chinese food and watching the movie Hitch. A classic. My parents had never seen it before and thought it was pretty funny.

This morning I started my day going to lap-swim with my Dad. He goes everyday, Monday – Friday, so I thought I’d join him and get some cross training in.

After our great 45 minute swim he made some tasty oatmeal loaded with raisins and blueberries. I then decided it was now or never and threw on some running clothes and ran a quick 3.5 miles.  I felt good and I’m happy I’m able to work running into my vacation. Hooray it’s Friday! More fun stuff planned for the rest of the day and tonight!! I can’t wait 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Busy, Cooking, Cross-Training, Family, Friends, Happy, Life, Oregon, Relaxing, Shopping, Style, Travel, Vacation

Leave a Reply

