Oregon Vacation – Biscuits, Wine Tasting and Pool Party II… and back to reality

FRIDAY: Pine State Biscuits. Probably the best thing I’ve ever had. My Mom called it “heart-attack on a plate.” It was that good.

SUNDAY: Wine tasting with my parents was so much fun! Every time I visit Oregon they take me out to the wine country and we taste and learn about many different wines. It’s so relaxing and fun.

MONDAY afternoon: I had another impromptu pool party. Everyone just hanging out and lounging by the pool. This is when I got super burnt… Yes, I did put sunscreen on, but I guess not enough…

Then is was back to the “real world” and my training! I only ran once while I was home… not good.

——-

This week: Getting back in to training:

It’s been super humid here which makes my legs feel as though they weigh 1,000 pounds each. Wednesday I went to the gym to run. There was no air conditioning… I could only run two miles because of the horrible heat and humidity in the room. I did get some weight training in.

Last night, (Thursday) I was on puppy duty so after Bailey and I went to the dog park (notice the Oregon harness) I ran by the river and banged out a good five miles. The humidity was pretty terrible but I just kept at a slow and steady pace (9:24).

Goal for this weekend: Relax and make a really good dinner with Ryan tonight, run 12 miles Saturday morning!!! And go to a super fun barbecue 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Barbecue, BF, Cross-Training, Family, Food, Friends, Humidity, Life, Oregon, Pool Party, Puppy, Summer, Sun!, Training, Travel, Vacation, Weekend, Wine Tasting

Leave a Reply

