No, I didn’t die.

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks. Searching for an apartment in Manhattan, finding one, applying for it, being approved, packing and moving… Oh, and then going on a little weekend getaway. Needless to say, I’ve been so busy and running did not take precedent.

The past two weeks I only ran eight miles. TOTAL. But I’m okay with it because I now have a fantastic place to live with a great roommate and I enjoyed a wonderful “mini” vacation!

With the Portland Marathon just two months away I need to really amp up my mileage and make running my #1 priority.

So. New month means I’m starting fresh and I’m going to really train! Monday night I joined New York Sports Club and ran a great six miles on the treadmill. The gym is four floors and really nice. The other plus. It’s around the corner from my apartment!

Tonight, Friday and Sunday are my running days. Sunday I’m hoping to do 14 miles…

Here are some pictures from our trip to Cold Spring, New York. The best little village in america 🙂

Ryan playing with his new camera!

We went on a five hour hike. Really fun! But I was super tired afterwards.

photo credits: Ryan Smith
Leave a comment

Filed under Beach, BF, Busy, Life, Motivation, moving, Portland Marathon, Ramblings and Thoughts, Stress, Summer, Sun!, Training, Travel, Vacation, Weekend

Leave a Reply

