Great First Week in My New Place

I don’t know why but I’ve been loving running on the treadmill at the gym. I don’t know what it is with New York Sports Club but I love it so much! I’m a workout/running nerd I guess…

Last night I ran eight miles on the treadmill and never got bored or annoyed. Okay, once I got annoyed because I accidentally hit the STOP button and I had to punch in all the information stuff and start up the machine again. But I loved my run last night. All eight miles of it.

This morning was a perfect morning. Not too hot, no humidity. Walking to the subway and getting to work in 20 minutes makes me so happy. Tonight after work I’m going to the Metropolitan museum (thanks Dad!!!) to see Savage Beauty, the exhibit with Alexander McQueen’s amazing fashion. It’s the last night of the exhibit so hopefully it’s not too crazy and crowded!

Saturday I need to get in a four mile run and then we’re off to the beach to visit Ryan’s grandparents. I’m really excited! 

I’m so happy that I’m back to having fun and running the miles I need to run in order to prepare for the marathon. It makes me feel good 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach, BF, Busy, Happy, Life, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Portland Marathon, Sun!, Training, Weekend

Leave a Reply

