15

I ran 15 miles last night! On the treadmill!!! I felt good and I never got bored. I enjoyed some strawberry CHOMPS to give me energy and drank water during the run. It was a great way to end a nice and relaxing weekend.

Friday after work I went to the Metropolitan Museum of Art to see the Alexander McQueen exhibit… If you read the New York Times or any newspaper really, you’ve probably seen the pictures of the lines and lines of people waiting to see the exhibit in it’s last days. The wait on Friday night was three hours. THREE HOURS. I did go into the museum but just could not wait in line for three hours. If you know me at all, you know I don’t do lines. I did buy the book which is amazing. Put it on your birthday or Christmas list. It’s that good.

I let myself  be sad about not seeing the McQueen exhibit for about ten minutes and then quickly packed up my stuff and caught an earlier train to New Jersey Friday night. Our plan was to get to the beach early to avoid traffic… So I woke up at 6:20am on Saturday, got a quick four mile run in and we were all in the car driving to the beach by 8:10am

Saturday and Sunday were spent lounging, eating, getting sun and playing with the puppy. Once back in the City I decided I had to get my long run in so I headed to the gym around 6:40pm (too hot and humid outside) and just ran and ran and RAN… And 15 miles happened. So exciting! I’m going to try for 18 miles next weekend in Central Park 🙂

And Happy Birthday to my friend Sarah!!! She’s the best!!! I hope you have a wonderful day!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Alexander McQueen, Beach, BF, Central Park, Food, Friends, Happy, Happy Birthday!, Humidity, Life, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Puppy, Relaxing, Summer, Sun!, Training, Travel, Weekend

Leave a Reply

