Two Workouts – One Day

Yesterday I went for a run in Central Park after work. My plan was to run ten miles. I only got six in. My legs were pretty tired after spin class that morning. and it started to thunder and lightening… Cool but a little scary. I’m actually a little surprised that I ran at all. I was exhausted yesterday. 

After my run I ate, showered and headed straight to bed. I was sleep in about 5 minutes. I love going to bed at 9pm. 

Today is supposed to be my rest day but I feel weird not working out at all. BUT I need my legs feeling great tomorrow for my long run. I’m hoping there is no rain this weekend. I really don’t want to run in the rain or on a treadmill for 3 hours… 

Other than a long run this weekend I have no plans. And I love that. Monday through Friday is so busy and scheduled, I love having no plans on the weekends. Relaxing and sleeping are two of my favorite things.

oh and this too…

Sushi for my Friday night treat??? I think so.

Leave a comment

Filed under Busy, Central Park, exhausted, Long run, Ramblings and Thoughts, Relaxing, Spin Class, Sushi, Tired Legs, Training

Leave a Reply

