Friendsters

Last night the girls I lived with Senior year of college got together for dinner. 

Kristen, my running buddy from Nashville came to visit so it was a great excuse for all of us to see each other! We had dinner at Rare in Chelsea. The food was good and the roof top bar was even better!

Me and Kristen

I’m so excited for her to come to Oregon in October. I can’t wait to show her all my favorite places! Oh, and run the Portland Marathon! 

After dinner and the rooftop bar we all went our separate ways… Kristen and I headed to 16 Handles for some late night frozen yogurt.

The pistachio flavor is AMAZING.

I hope you all have a great weekend! Apparently this hurricane that is going to hit the East Coast is no joke. So my 20 miler is probably going to get pushed back until next week. At least now I know there is no possibility of my legs being tired or burnout!

Leave a comment

Filed under 16 Handles, Food, Friends, Frozen Yogurt, Life, Long run, Oregon, Portland Marathon, Tired Legs, Training, Travel

Leave a Reply

