I’m Cranky.

For some reason I’m a little cranky today… It’s beauty outside, work is going well, I’m wearing a cute outfit… But I’m not in the best mood. And I don’t know why.

Last night’s four mile run went well. I even threw in push-ups and some ab exercises. It took a while for my legs to warm up and actually enjoy running. About three miles. Yes, out of the four I ran only the last mile felt good. That 70’s Show made the run go by quickly.

Tonight I’m going to join The Running Company for their group run. We’ll be running five miles. (Maybe endorphins will put me back in a better mood.) Then I think no more running until Saturday. Maybe do the elliptical tomorrow but I really need “fresh” legs for the 20 miler on Saturday.

That’s about it for now.

One more thing… I really like spin class. The only thing is that my legs are tired the next day to run 10+ miles. So I can only go to the class once a week. Which is annoying because I really like it but I can’t over train because that means I’ll get injured or my legs will fall off. After the marathon I’m for sure going to ease up on my mileage and take more spin classes. They’re just so much fun!

Okay, now I’m done.

4 Comments

Filed under Cranky, Spin Class, The Running Company

4 responses to “I’m Cranky.

  1. Sarah

    I’m grumpy too today!! I don’t know what it is…but if it makes you feel any better, you do look SUPER cute today 🙂

  2. I was pretty moody today too, must just be a girl thing. I am always cranky on my rest days though, I think cause I don’t get in my endorphin high from my workouts.
    I love spin classess too, but I find that if I do to much on the bike it makes my legs impossible to run on.

Leave a Reply

