Combating Sore Legs

Last nights run with The Running Company was hard. We ran the usual five miles but my legs were still tired from Saturday. And they’re pretty sore today. I slept in my Recovery Socks and I’m now wearing them at work. These little legs of mine need to shape up and feel better!

In order to get my muscles feeling great again I picked up some blueberries and peaches at the store. Antioxidants from the blueberries will for sure help and the peaches… Well, I just really love them. I ate a bunch of the blueberries last night as my dessert and watched the Wonder Years and Doogie Howser. It was awesome. I felt like I was ten years old again.

This morning, with my legs still aching I decided to make some toast with peanut butter (protein and carbs) and chocolate milk (calcium). I’m full and feeling good.

Now, if only my legs would get the memo. It’s time to stop being sore! Maybe I’ll hop on the elliptical tonight and stretch a ton… Maybe that’ll help 🙂

Anyone else watch The Wonder Years and Doogie Howser when they were younger??

What’s your workout tonight??

1 Comment

Filed under Compression Socks, Food, Rain, Tired Legs, Training, TV

One response to “Combating Sore Legs

  1. Ryan

    My workout tonight is lifting the beer to my mouth during foooooootballll

Leave a Reply

