No Sore Legs Here

Yesterday, after work I just wanted to eat. My legs were still a little sore and I just didn’t really feel up to working out. I knew I would be disappointed in myself if I didn’t go though. So, I had myself a little snack and went to the gym.

I ran three miles on the treadmill and then hopped on the elliptical for 30 minutes and watched Housewives of Beverly Hills. The time flew by. I love that show.

After my workout my legs felt a lot better. Not sore at all. Strange how running on sore legs helps combat the soreness…

No sore legs here!!!

Afterwards I had the best dinner. Corn chowder, fresh bread, brie and a little Jersey Shore action on TV. I know the show is horrible but I haven’t had TV in a month!

And for dessert!!! An ice cream sandwich! One thing about this ice cream sandwich… It’s made by the SkinnyCow brand.

When I went to store to pick up food for my lovely dinner I really wanted to buy ice cream bars, specifically the Dove ones. They’re really good. However, the store by my apartment only has healthy ice cream bars or “snack size” bars… If I’m going to have dessert I’m going to have dessert. I don’t want snack size. So I ended up with these ice cream sandwiches that are healthy-ish for you and don’t really have a taste to them…

Disappointing.

I’m going to try to run tonight but Ryan and I may or may not be going to New Jersey… Saturday and Sunday I’ll definitely run. I have to get my miles in!

Happy Friday 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under BF, Food, Happy, ice cream, Life, Training, TV

One response to “No Sore Legs Here

  1. Love Jersey Shore. Love Real Housewives. hahaha too much good TV out there these days…

Leave a Reply

