Busy Weekend

This weekend flew by. 

We didn’t end up going to New Jersey and were able to enjoy the city and the nice weather. Saturday I joined the running group at The Running Company for a 5 1/2 mile run through Central Park and later hung out with Ryan and Bailey the puppy. The run was kind of difficult for me. It was the mix of the humid weather and my tired legs from the week before. I felt like I was running so slow.

Saturday night was really fun with pizza eating, Oregon football watching, going to the dog park, napping and hanging out with friends from college. We stayed up well past my bedtime and I spent Sunday lounging around reading The Help. I wanted to run but in the end reading won.

It was a great football weekend! The Ducks won and so did the Jets. Bailey was the best fan though, in her little jersey!

Tonight I’m going to go to my first speed session with The Running Company. I’ve heard it’s pretty hard so I’m kind of nervous! I’ll give you all a full report tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under BF, Books, Central Park, Friends, Happy, Humidity, Puppy, Speed Session, The Running Company, Tired Legs, Weekend

Leave a Reply

