Oregon Friends Visit!

 

This weekend was crazy busy and I’m tired! My two friends from Oregon, Tracy and Tom came to New York to visit and we all had a blast!

Friday night a bunch of us went out to sushi – my fav – and then went out afterwards. The food is amazing. If you’re ever in NYC go to KUMO on the lower east side.

We ate and drank and were very merry. It was great to merge my Oregon life with my New York life. It rarely happens.

It was tough to get up and out of bed on Saturday but we did and went to the Dave Matthews Concert on Randall’s Island.

It was really fun, but standing on concrete for three hours is not so fun… I’m glad I went but prefer indoor concerts with seats 🙂

Sunday night Tracy, Tom and I went out to dinner and then went to 16 Handles for dessert. – Of course they loved it!

I ran Friday morning… I was planning on running 20 miles on Sunday but my body was dead from all the fun times. It also could be the change in the weather. It’s definitely feeling like fall! Last day to enter my giveaway!!!

 

1 Comment

Filed under 16 Handles, 5am, BF, Busy, Food, Friends, Frozen Yogurt, Giveaway, Happy, Life, Oregon, Sushi, Weekend

One response to “Oregon Friends Visit!

  1. You’ve just reminded me that I would like some frozen yogurt very soon. 😉

Leave a Reply

