The Best Way to Start Your Day

Is with a morning workout!

I woke up at 5:30 this morning and hit the treadmill! 6 miles done before 7am!!! I always forget how much I love working out in the morning until I’m there, in the gym working out… Even though it’s super hard to get out of bed some mornings the end result is awesome AND it also frees up my nights. It’s a win – win.

Something that does happen in the morning… workout outfits that don’t match… Green sports bar with a light pink tank top??? Sure… Why not?

Another plus about morning workouts – I actually have more time to eat breakfast and get ready for work. Surprising right? I had enough time today to make coffee and have a bowl of cereal!

We’re getting closer and closer to the marathon!!! I’m actually pretty nervous about the race this Sunday. I’m running it as a long-run (my last long run before the marathon!!!) so I keep telling myself that it’s not a big deal but then my competitive side chimes in and wants me to race. This is when my Garmin will help me to slow down and keep the pace I’m suppose to be at 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under 5am, Coffee, Food, Long run, Portland Marathon, Races, Training

2 responses to “The Best Way to Start Your Day

  1. I’m guilty of not matching for morning runs too!

Leave a Reply

