Always Stay Positive

Yesterday after work I picked up my bib number and goody bag for the 18 mile Tune up. In the goody bag there was a cook book, shampoo, and men’s deodorant… (Ryan, I got you a present!) Instead of a shirt we got a towel which I thought was nice change from the usual race tee shirt. I have way too many race shirts already!

Though I had planned to run last night the cleaning bug hit me and I cleaned my room like crazy. No run but a clean room. I think it’s a good trade-off.

Since I didn’t get my miles in last night I woke up nice and early today.

It’s super dark at 5:40 in the morning! Mom – Dad, Don’t worry the gym is right around the corner.

I had a great four mile run and listened to a lecture by Gabrielle Bernstein. She’s great and I just bought her two books. I can’t wait to get them in the mail! If you need some inspiration or just more love (I know this sounds super corny) in your life check her out.

It was pretty difficult to get up this morning but I what made me haul myself out of bed was how great I was going to feel afterwards. Right now as I write this! 🙂

I find the quote below to be so true. Marathon training and the race is really about your mental toughness.

I know I will finish the Portland Marathon. It might not be fun and I might want to cry at times but when I cross that finish line I will be so happy and proud. 

Always stay positive~ It makes life more fun and rewarding. I’m telling you, it works.

2 Comments

Filed under 5am, Gabrielle Bernstein, Happy, Helpful Information, Life, Motivation, Ramblings and Thoughts, Sleepy, Training

2 responses to “Always Stay Positive

  1. Ryan

    Your room is clean? I’ll believe it when I see it!

  2. I think the towel is a great idea instead of a shirt. Have a great weekend!

    Thanks for sharing that quote. It’s one I will have to keep handy!

Leave a Reply

