4 miler and being a happy person

It was tough to get up and out of bed this morning. When my alarm went off at 5:30am I was very tempted to just go back to sleep and get up at 7. 

But I didn’t. I got up, put on my running stuff, crammed a handful of cereal in my mouth and hit the gym. 4 miles complete before 7am. I’m tired but I’m happy that I did it.

One reason for my tiredness… Watching Hart of Dixie last night on the CW. I love Rachel Bilson and I think this show is going to be one of my favorites. Anyone else watch last night???

As I mentioned in a post a few days ago, I’m listening to Gabrielle Bernstein lectures. I’ve ordered her books but I’m just waiting for them to arrive in the mail. Well, one of her focuses is finding your happiness. You are the only person that can make you happy. Get rid of the stuff that makes you sad, mad, or angry. So I’m trying to follow this.

One thing that makes me cranky is the subway during rush hour. The subway at rush hour makes me hate the human race. I know… that’s a really strong statement… But I truly feel like that sometimes. SO. In order to rid myself of this feeling I’ve been walking to and from work more often. And I love it. The walk from my apartment to work and vice versa is wonderful. I walk by Central Park, all the beautiful buildings, stores while listening to her lectures. I love it. I am then a happier person. See how easy it is to be a happier person? One small change can make you happier. 

Totally off the subject of running, I know… Anyway. Happy Wednesday, keep running, working out, and striving to be better.

2 Comments

Filed under 5am, Central Park, Cranky, Gabrielle Bernstein, Happy, Helpful Information, Motivation, Ramblings and Thoughts, Sleepy, TV

2 responses to “4 miler and being a happy person

  1. I didn’t even know that show was starting! I’m a sucker for the CW shows! Maybe I can catch a repeat of it.

    Good lesson about small changes. I have some of that to do myself! 🙂

  2. I really loved Hart of Dixie! Being from AL some of the stereotypes were a little off but I do love the two guys and Rachel. It’s staying on my fall tv schedule for sure!

Leave a Reply

