Waiting on fall

My legs were still pretty sore this morning so I hit the elliptical for 45 minutes. No over training here!

I’m hoping to run a solid 5-6 miles tomorrow and then eight on Sunday. This tapering thing is kinda strange. No double-digit runs? Until the marathon??? Whatttt??? Exciting but scary all at the same time!

What else is going on?? Well, I’m still waiting for fall to arrive here in New York. All I want to do is order a Pumpkin Spice latte and walk around in the crisp, cool fall air. Is that too much to ask!?

It’s still humid. And I still walked to work this morning! Surprising. And guess what? I’m a more relaxed person. I’ve already been to the gym and walked almost two miles. All before 9am! That is pretty awesome!

Tonight I’m having a date night with Ryan (and Bailey the puppy). That’s exciting! Dog park, dinner and a movie. I couldn’t ask for anything better! (frozen yogurt trip???) 

This week is speeding by and soon I’ll be waking up the morning of the marathon! Craziness!

Anyone else change something small in their lives and seeing great things happening??

1 Comment

Filed under 16 Handles, 5am, BF, Coffee, Date Night, fall, Humidity, Portland Marathon, Puppy, Training

One response to “Waiting on fall

  1. Sounds like you had an amazing day! I’m excited to hear about your first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season. Did you get any fro yo tonight?

Leave a Reply

