Adding another to the list

Last night was really nice and relaxing. We played with the puppy at the dog park, enjoyed awesome sandwiches from one of our favorite delis, and watched some TV. I couldn’t have asked for a better Wednesday night. Did anyone else watch the drama in baseball unfold???

It’s was also fun to walk the couple blocks to the subway station with Ryan this morning. A lot more fun than walking to the subway alone! (I don’t know why our eyes are almost closed… I guess we were still sleepy??)

Tonight I’m planning on a little run in Central Park. I’m hoping the rain stays away and the humidity leaves town (forever)

Sometimes I get so nervous/excited about the marathon that I get all antsy and jittery. It might also be the coffee… Maybe I should hold off on the coffee until after the race. That might help. I even had a dream about my trip to Oregon last night! It wasn’t about the race, though. It was me and my whole family at dinner. I think I’m just as excited to see them as running the marathon 🙂 And seeing Kristen my running buddy and all my friends! There is so much to be excited about! Ahhh!

I have other news! I know I haven’t run Portland yet but I’ve picked out my next race! I’m going to run the Red Rock Canyon half marathon!!! It’s March 10th and I’m pretty darn excited. The photos are amazing. 

The race and hotel I will be staying at is 20 minutes outside of Las Vegas. The hotel looks awesome and really pretty.

The course is pretty hilly and I’m up for the challenge! SkinnyRunner ran the marathon course last year and you can read her review HERE. Reading her review made me want to sign-up 🙂

What races are you training for?

Anyone else running Red Rock with me?

4 Comments

Filed under BF, Central Park, Coffee, Date Night, Family, Food, Friends, Humidity, Oregon, Portland Marathon, Puppy, Races, Relaxing

4 responses to “Adding another to the list

  1. Sarah

    meet up in vegas after the race?!?!?!?!

  2. That looks like a beautiful place to race! Should be a really good one to run!

Leave a Reply

