No sleep for the marathon bound

I didn’t run last night. Or this morning. Yesterday I was just too tired. Also, all this excitement surrounding the marathon has left me all antsy. And when I want to sleep I can’t! My brain won’t turn off. So last night’s sleep… I don’t even know if I slept at all. So that meant no 5:45am run. No way.

I’ve been trying to read for about an hour before bed to calm my excitement and get a little sleepy. It works but once the lights are off my brain does not want to go to sleep. I’m hoping from the lack of sleep last night and a run tonight I’ll be able to sleep. That would be nice.

I’m so tired… and my hair is kind of greasy…

I just want to take a nap… but I need to run

Portland here I come!!!!

“Running a marathon is like living life. It’s a long distance and a long journey. And you’ve got a lot of different things that can happen along the journey.” Clive Davies

PS- It totally feels like fall today!!!! My walk to work this morning was just perfect!! I see a pumpkin spiced latte in the very near future 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under 5am, Books, Coffee, exhausted, Lexi, Life, Portland Marathon, Sleepy

One response to “No sleep for the marathon bound

  1. Good luck! You’re going to do great!

Leave a Reply

