Today I finally got my latte

Today has been great! I slept until 9am, read, enjoyed a NAKED Juice called Green Machine which is unbelievably good! Go try it! It has spinach in it! Super healthy. Did you know October is National Spinach Lover Month???

Another food item that I’m now addicted to. POP CHIPS. They are soooooo good. Go out and buy those too. You are welcome.

What made today wonderful, besides the green juice and pop chips at lunch… Getting my first PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE of the season! Woot! Woot! One bad thing – $4.30 for a TALL?! Really Starbucks????

After lunch, while enjoying my latte I was reading and this little one kept laying on my book. She does this all the time and when I’m using my laptop. I guess she wants to be right in the action??

Later on I hit the gym. I was all caffeined-up so I was excited to get running. I ran a solid 4.5 miles increasing my speed. I kept imagining the finish line at the marathon 🙂

After the gym guess what was waiting for me in our mailbox???? The  NOVEMBER issue of Runner’s World!

I probably won’t be able to save it for the plane ride…

6 Comments

Filed under Coffee, fall, Food, Lexi, Portland Marathon, Ramblings and Thoughts, Runner's World Magazine, Weekend

6 responses to “Today I finally got my latte

  1. I got my Runner’s World this week too and sadly I haven’t read it yet!

    Your cat is precious!

  2. I don’t have a subscription but I am so envious of your nov runner’s world. I have yet to read octobers 😦

  3. Jill

    i cant afford starbucks anymore. It’s gotten out of control! I’m so excited for you for the marathon!

Leave a Reply

