Cleaning Sunday

I didn’t leave my apartment all day. It was so beautiful outside and I wanted to go outside and enjoy the fall weather but I just kept cleaning and being productive. And then it started raining and then it got dark outside… So today I stayed inside. All day…

When I get the “cleaning bug” I get to work because it doesn’t hit that often.

My suitcase is all packed and I picked out what I’m going to wear on the plane to Oregon 🙂 

Of course it’s my Portland Marathon Training shirt! What else would I wear?!

After a long day of cleaning and packing I treated myself to a pedicure. I picked a glittery gold color for the marathon. Can you call gold a power color???

No running today. Three miles tomorrow morning!

I can’t believe the marathon is a week away!!! I’ve been training almost a year for this. Totally crazy.  And totally exciting! Ahhhhh!!!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Busy, cleaning, fall, Life, Oregon, Portland Marathon, Weekend

One response to “Cleaning Sunday

  1. Cathy Goddard

    Yes, gold is absolutely a power color!! LOVE YOUR TOES!! Too bad you can’t run the marathon in sandles!!! YOU ROCK!! See you Thursday!
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

