3-Miler and my walk to work

It’s taper time!!! Woke up bright and early (5:30am came a little too early this morning) and hit the gym for a three-mile run. I felt pretty good but was craving some coffee… This marathon excitement is not helping me get the sleep I want and need!

This morning I decided to take you all along for my morning walk to work. I try to take different streets to mix it up and really get to know my neighborhood. Today I came to the conclusion that New York might have more dogs than children.

Ah Park Avenue… Where the cost to live on this beloved street is about 3 million dollars…(probably more)

Madison Avenue – Fashion boutiques galore. Great people watching. 

Two of my favorites in one shot. Bergdorf Goodman AND The Plaza Hotel. Love and love.

Can you see why walking to work is so much fun!? Great people watching, window shopping and I just love all the old architecture. Sometimes I really do love New York. (Oregon is still my favorite)

2 Comments

Filed under 5am, Coffee, my walk to work, New York, Oregon, Sleepy, Training

2 responses to “3-Miler and my walk to work

  1. Beautiful shots of New York-thanks for sharing!

  2. You live in a truly beautiful place. So lucky! And I love your running shorts… ENJOY your taper!

Leave a Reply

