I am a Marathon Runner

I’m back! I went ‘missing’ for awhile but I had a good reason. Running my first marathon and having fun with family and friends in Oregon.

Though my vacation was short, we fit so much fun into those days that I now need another vacation. But just where I sleep for many days.

Last Thursday I headed out to Oregon with a layover in Seattle. Of course the weather was a little cloudy but that is perfect running weather. Perfect MARATHON weather 🙂

Once I landed in Portland the fun began with a great lunch with my parents and Aunt from Louisiana and then off to meet up with my Grandma who flew in from Ohio and my other Aunt who lives in Portland. (A lot of people came to see me run!)

On Friday Ryan arrived from New York and Kristen from Nashville to complete the group. It was then off to the Marathon Expo to see all the great running gear and to get our numbers! We also got to meet up with my two friends, Sarah and Chloe who were running the half-marathon.

Here we are, super nervous for the big day!

Saturday was our day of errands and rest as the BIG DAY approached. I still can’t believe I ran a marathon… We all enjoyed a big pasta dinner at home and went to bed early. With a 4:30am wake up time we had to get as much sleep as possible.

5am on race day!

There will be many more photos and a full marathon re-cap once my Dad e-mails me all the photos 🙂 Get excited!!!

2 Comments

Filed under 5am, BF, Family, Happy, Life, Oregon, Portland Marathon, Races, Travel

2 responses to “I am a Marathon Runner

  1. Already looks like it was a fun trip! Excited to read your race recap!

Leave a Reply

